Content 2013 conference links

Not sure where to start with CS? Try @jcolman’s EPIC guide for content marketers http://www.jonathoncolman.org/2013/02/04/content-strategy-resources/

Did I mention the pig in rainboots? http://www.peoplepets.com/people/pets/article/0,,20494390,00.html

Winchester Mystery House on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Winchester_Mystery_House

Manarola on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Manarola

15 minutes on the Art of Making Stuff Backwards http://www.besquare.me/session/arse-over-tit-the-art-of-making-stuff-backwards/

Start to get to grips with the critical components of a content strategy with @Braintraffic: http://blog.braintraffic.com/2012/07/from-the-archive-brain-traffic-lands-the-quad/

Creating Web Content – articles about research – http://readlists.com/416d54f5/

Creating Web Content – articles about page tables, templates and content modelling – http://readlists.com/7564afae/

Creating Web Content – articles about writing for the web – http://readlists.com/b93a910f/

Beware of mis-interpreting user choices via the medium of Bermuda Shorts – http://rel.ly/2012/03/bermuda-shorts/

Creating web content – articles about measuring, modifying and selling your skills – http://readlists.com/1fb07464/

Content Strategy For The Web – The Perfect Gift For The Whole Office! http://contentstrategy.com/

Silverback App – for super easy testing http://silverbackapp.com/

Content Strategy For Mobile by @karenmcgrane – http://www.abookapart.com/products/content-strategy-for-mobile

The Construction of Instruction http://24ways.org/2009/the-construction-of-instruction/

Varnish http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Varnish_%28software%29
Cucumber http://cukes.info/
Puppets https://puppetlabs.com/puppet/what-is-puppet/
Told you!

From the amazing Erin @kissane – The Elements of Content Strategy http://www.abookapart.com/products/the-elements-of-content-strategy

Other recommended books can be found here: http://astore.amazon.co.uk/mydirtylaundr-21

if that all seemed a lot to take in, then worry not – none of us know it all: http://rel.ly/2011/07/wavingnotdrowning/